Counterfeit Kit Club Blog Hop

Standard

Welcome tot he Counterfeit Kit Challenge blog hop.  You should have got here from Milissa.  If you didn’t and you want to join the hop (and really you should there’s some super things to see) hop back to the beginning at the CKC blog.

I didn’t make a full kit for CKC this month.  Just a page kit – since my page kit worked so well last month.  Unfortunately the light was fading when I put it together and I was too keen to get scrapping with it to wait for the next morning, so I don’t have a photo of the kit.

But here’s the page I made for challenge 2 – to scrap lift Jennifer Grace.

DSC_0654

Here’s the page I decided to lift:

Credit: Jennifer Grace

It contains her signature scatterings of gems and two other things I associate with her pages – strong horizontal lines of patterned paper and scattered embellishments.  The first two I’m comfortable with but the last much less so.  My embellishment tends to be one big cluster, three smaller groupings or cascading diagonally across the page, so multiple embellishments spread around was quite a struggle for me.

DSC_0655

I don’t think there’s any stamping on the page I’ve lifted, but Jennifer does use stamping in her layouts and I’ve added a bit too.  And because it’s a Jennifer Grace scrap lift it qualifies for challenge number 3 of the Scrap a Thon at Scrap Our Stash – sparkle!.

Now it’s off to Julene for you as you carry on the hop.  I wonder what she has in store for us?

16 responses »

  1. Awesome page! Great job on the sparkle challenge! Thank you for playing along in our Stash A Thon at Scrap our Stash!

Leave a Reply

