Eyelet you Scraplift

Standard

If you are here on the CKC blog hop, you can see my Jennifer Grace scrap lift in my previous post – scroll to the bottom and you’ll find the post or the  link.  But tarry a while and join me for another scrap lift challenge. At the Studio Challenge blog the challenge is to scrap lift yourself – using a LO which is at least a year old.  And when I saw the Soul Scrappers challenge to use brads or eyelets I knew just which page to scrap lift – this one.

September InspirationYou haven’t seen this page before.  I did it when I was part of the Design Team at Soul Scrappers for their Inspiration Club.  It’s a paying part of the site so I wasn’t allowed to share it at the time.  So what did I want to scrap lift?  The ring of eyelets around the title definitely , but I also liked the limited palette selected to match the eyelets and minimal embellishment, too many layers and the eyelets would be lost.  I also liked that the eyelets went over the photo.

And here’s my scrap lift of myself.

Guitar ManI bought the music paper to scrap these photos of The Uncle with his guitar and never got round to doing it.  I’m not a big fan of using eyelets – too fiddly for my liking, but that’s what Technique Tuesday is all about and it’s working well.  I have two photos scrapped which have been on my to scrap list for too long and I’m a bit more comfortable using my Cropodile.   And to top it all both last week’s twine camera and this LO were picked as the winning challenge entries at Soul Scrappers!

 

9 responses »

  1. Now here’s some inspiration just when I needed it :) I have a project I need to use my cropadile for and I was planning to get it out tonight. I’m not great at lining things up, but now I’m going to give it a go! The eyelets give a great looking extra touch on both of these

  2. LOVE how your pics take center stage, and what a great use of eyelets! I don’t use mine near enough. Thanks so much for playing along with us in The Studio!

  3. oh my gosh! this is great! and the eyelets! I haven’t used eyelets in forever, but your page makes me nostalgic for them! thanks so much for playing along with the studio! xo

Leave a Reply

