Spring Scrapping on a Sunday

Standard

The scrapbook challenge sites are all about spring this month.  There’s a definite spring feel to the mood board over at SJCrafts.


DSC_0671 I’ve gone for a double page spread, with green, white and pink flowers and a smattering of pearls.

I started with a 2 page sketch from Inspired Blueprints and four different flowered papers from my Dear Lizzy Neapolitan paper pad.  I still have limited access to my supplies, but this is such a beautiful collection that I don’t feel deprived. In fact I’ve been wanting to use the ‘better together’ sticker with some photos from The Aunt’s sisters wedding.  The wedding was in 2012 so it’s about time I got round to it!

DSC_0670

This is the second time I’ve scrapped some of these photos.  The first page used smaller prints – even though I had a set printed out at 4 X 6.  The Uncle and Cousin No1 were very smart in their suits and even Cousin No2 had a suit despite his young age.

DSC_0667I have perhaps introduced a chunk of brown (and Puddle Duck says it looks like two separate pages rather than double page) but I think this fits the mood board.  I’ll be back with my counterfeit kit once I can get to my stash.  The Grandad has assembled the new wardrobe and I made some progress yesterday morning sorting out while Puddle Duck was at Theatre Train.  She had a wonderful day yesterday.  She won a family ticket to see Hetty Feather on stage in Wolverhampton for being the most improved student at Theatre Train, she did her first standing dive at her swimming class, completed new parts of the High Ropes at Quest, Merry Hill and finished off with a successful doll hunt.  I feel a photo post and a scrap page coming on…………….

DSC_0669

9 responses »

  1. Lovely page and the Dear Lizzy papers are wonderful colours and perfect for “lifting” the colours from the mood board. Thanks so much for joining in with this months challenge and being first on the list too!! Glad I’ve ound your blog too! Sarah x

  2. Well done to Puddle Duck! I like your interpretation of the mood board – that paper is lovely with your photos. I think the pages DO go together nicely :).

  3. Hello, sorry it’s taken me a long time to come and visit the April challenge entries… your double spread is beautiful! I love love love the doily with the title on top. It certainly looks like a double spread to me with all the frilliness and flowers tying it together! Thanks so much for entering the SJ Crafts challenge! x

Leave a Reply

