The Challenge goes on…..

Standard

While I was cropping away in Bromsgrove on Saturday, there were online crops and blog hops aplenty.  Forget National Scrapbooking Day, 2 Peas in a Bucket and Shimelle decided to go for International Scrapbooking Week so there’s still plenty of time to join in the fun.  I was glad to see Candace got her scrapping day – even if she couldn’t make it to the crop.  And Dapfnie always does such clean, bright pages and knows exactly when to stop with the embellishment.

When I went through some of the online challenges Sunday morning I found I had already had LOs from the crop which fulfilled the challenges.  Three you’ve already seen here, but here’s the LO which took me all that time.

Since it’s from Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove course and has butterflies it is a scraplift of a Garden Girl and fulfills this challenge.  Although it is very light on patterned paper!  It also has a triangle (albeit right angled and very straight) from the embellishments, so fulfills this challenge.  And the stamping means that it fulfills this challenge.

So what took the time?  Well it was these borders above and below the row of photos.  I had the bright idea that it would look good to echo the mirror frames with a blue border top and bottom with eyelets to look like rivets.  After a quick tutorial on how to use my cropping tool I was off.  And boy did it take a while.  Still, I think it was worth it.

Then I sprayed with glimmer mist, added borders top and bottom, a few stamps and butterfly punches and job done.  The papers are all from an old Basic Grey line called cupcake.

This is the first time I’ve used this flower stamp (and did I mention I bought the glimmer mist before Christmas and this is the first time I’ve used it?)

The third corner of the triangle is this row of 3 stamped circles of butterflies with a punched butterfly in the center of each one.  I love this stamp – I think I could be using it a lot more.

One thing I must invest in is a long block for that scalloped stamp, so that I can get a full border without a bit missing.

I also finished a LO which has languished unfinished and unloved in my scraproom; waiting for a title and some embellishment inspiration.  I found these bubble letters while I was packing for the crop and I put on the title and laid out the clear buttons in some spare minutes I had before I went out.

The idea for the buttons came from a LO by Anita Mundt in Scrapbook Inspirations magazine a while ago. I don’t think she intended a bubble look, but that’s what it reminded me of. It was only after I came home from the crop that I saw this challenge to put a border between your photos. I think a border of clear buttons counts, don’t you?

I’ll be doing a few more of the challenges over the week, so come back soon.

5 responses »

  1. Hi!!! love these too… I love misting. i’m addicted and most pages must have a little or it doesn’t feel finished. love the bubbles on the second lo. cute pics. =)

  2. Hi Julie……I saw your comment about the Mosaic link not working and believe it is corrected now. Thanks for the heads up. btw….you do wonderful paper work.

  3. Those fun house pictures are great! Love the stamps of circles with the butterflies, oh and the misting! Always love misting!!! Those big circles in the background of the bath layout are awesome and I love the button bubbles!

Leave a Reply

