Scrapbooking Day Challenges are Almost Over….

Standard

So glad it’s the weekend.
We kicked off Friday evening with a card making session for my Little Brother’s Wedding Anniversary. Puddle Duck did the one on the left without any help. I used the scraps from my stamping layout, which is part of Scrapbookers Anonymous challenge to make a card with the scraps from your LO. You have until the end of the month to submit a stamped page (card an optional extra) – hopefully I’ll do another stamped LO this weekend.

I’ve significantly slowed since last Saturday – this LO took three evenings!!!

One of Shimelle’s NSD challenges was to tell the story behind the photo, which concerns Puddle Duck’s Niece coming to visit for her birthday and is on the LO here:

I took the photos when I took them back to Birmingham to catch the coach home because I knew I wanted to scrap it and so that The Niece could have a picture in front of the building she liked so much.  I’m really impressed by the zoom on my little point and shoot camera.

I also managed to squeeze three of Shimelle’s other challenges into this LO: create a layered embellishment, a triangle of embellishments and a border between the photos.  Although maybe using the strip with the product name as part of your embellishment is taking the using every scrap thing a little too far?


Hope you’re having a creative weekend – NSD challenges are open at 2peas and Shimelle.com until the end of Sunday.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

