From Drawer to Page

Standard

This is the first time in ages that I’ve managed to do Shimelle’s sketch of the week before the next one is posted. I had to do this one – it has so many possibilities. The only photos I had printed at the right size were the ones that get taken on theme park rides. Which then got me thinking that maybe scrapping ‘official’ theme park photos would make a good challenge.

Do you have a theme park photo languishing in its wallet – forgotten in a drawer? Then my challenge to you is to put it on a scrapbook page. Put a link to a photo of your page in the comments before 31 May and if there are 10 responses I’ll put the names in a hat and send out a prize. You can use a sketch or combine it with another challenge but just include a photo you bought from a theme park. I’d love to see what you do.

But back to Shimelle’s sketch – isn’t it a good one?

The main photo was taken on the Fairy Tale Brook ride at Lego Land and the smaller ones are cropped from photos which have been in my ‘to scrap’ pile for over a year.  I used a couple of ranges from We Are Memory Keepers – 72 & Sunny and the large square embellishments are from Show & Tell. A little bit of Basic Grey’s Cupcake, red ric-rac and some buttons and we’re done.

I tried to keep the embellishments with a fairytale theme.  That frog needs a crown!  The title was printed on the photo. I think I might change it if I can think of a better one. Any suggestions?

7 responses »

  1. Such a fun layout, great mix of BG and WeR! Love the journaling right on the picture. And such fabulous little embellies, but you’re right crowns on the frogs would be cute! You could cut some out and pop them on their little heads!

  2. I love what you’ve done with the sketch,fab papers and embellies. Great idea using the ‘official’ photo,I’ve got a few knocking about and love the one with I’m guessing your mom and daughter on the carousel.xxxx

  3. Oh, I love your colourful layout! Perfect pictures to fit with it! I wanted to take part as well but I got stuck…. but I think I wanted to do a 1:1 with Shimelle’s layout… sometimes it doesn’t work that way, right?! I will give it a go, I promise! Thanks for the colours! xxx

  4. Ohhhhhhhh this is a FAB idea! I loveeeeeeeeee your take on it!!! I will try and do this this weekend!! :):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  5. I really liked how you mixed it up a little, it gives the sketch your personlity and the papers are fun and vibrant! 🙂

Leave a Reply

