Top Five, Gone in Five

Standard

Five things that won’t be around in five years time.  That was Amy’s challenge.  Easy I thought – until I realised that I had to limit it to 5.  So here we are with the countdown (Da, da, da, dada, da da, da daaaaa)

At number 5, the view from the patio window.

I’m so hoping I get my garden makeover done in the next five years.

At number 4, children’s books

At number 3, my living room.

Bit of a cheat this really, because this is three things – it includes the fireplace and carpet (which I have detested since I moved in, but the kitchen and bathroom were higher priorities) and the shelving with all Puddle Duck’s toys and craft stuff.

At number 2, Puddle Duck’s dressing up rail.

I’m not sure this will last the year – one of the brackets is broken.

At number 1, my nursing chair, which was a Christmas present from my parents just before Puddle Duck was born.

Well it was there when I took the photo (obvs.) but it’s already gone. Li’l Bro came and took it today.  I won’t be having any more kids and there’s a new addition to the family on the way; so here’s a preview of something that will be here in 5 years!!!

What are your five?

5 responses »

  1. I know exactly what you mean by finding it hard to limit the photos! These are great Julie and many are quite similar to those I have too 🙂 exciting babay news makes up for those bits gone from our own lives doesn’t it? My two sisters have both had babies this year 🙂

  2. Very cool challenge!! I loveeeeeeeeee your 5!!! I need to think about this one! :):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Leave a Reply

