Bromsgrove June Crop (Part 1)

Standard

Saturday was the Bromsgrove crop.  I was super creative again, producing five pages.  It would normally take me a couple of weeks to do that much!  For now I’ll just share the two pages I did for the crop challenges (which are just for fun, to help the creative process).

Deb set three challenges – two sketches and one card.  First up was this week’s Sketchy Thursdays sketch.

I took this photo of Mom’s garden ornament to the crop last month and it’s been on the table and nearly scrapped a couple of times.  Somehow it never quite made it until now:

The background paper is We R Memory Keepers Madame Royale and the rest are Basic Grey Sultry line. I flipped the sketch to suit the picture and moved the title. The three splashes of green form a triangle around the photo.

The second Page challenge was to scraplift a LO by Theresa, a very talented lady and one of the founders of the challenge blog Scrapbookers Anonymous.  Don’t forget to take a look at this month’s challenge over there and use up some of your 6×6 paper stacks.

Here’s Theresa’s original LO:

Before I went to the crop I picked out a photo to take with me for the June challenge at ARTastic of No.1 Cousin and The Uncle on the boat to Grand Cayman.

I replaced Theresa’s buttons with compass stickers and diecuts to keep the nautical theme.

Shazza always adds some bonus points for various elements for her challenges, this one has:-
2 people in the photo – 1 pt
Use striped pp – 2 pts
Include a boat – 3 pts,
so I get my 6 points.
The crop challenges don’t have prizes, so I haven’t broken Shazza’s rule of not combining challenges.

So there you have it – two of my five pages.  Come back soon to see the rest.  I’m off now to post my links to the challenge sites.  Why don’t you join us?

15 responses »

  1. I love love love these!! I am LOVING that photo and the title on the first one…and loving the circles on your second one!! Great lift of Theresa’s lo!! Thanks soooooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):)

  2. All of the above LO’s are beautiful!!! For the ARTastic challenge, I especially love the “overboard” button and all of your colourful embellies. Cute picture as well!!! Thank yo so much for playing with us!
    xxx Peggy

  3. Love all your Lo’s.. Your ARTstic entry for this month is great!!.. Love your line of compasses, and great paper choices.. Thanks for playing along with us.

  4. Just love all the layout you have showed, how cute is that piggy bottom sticking out of the garden bed, Your arTastic layout submission is just gorgeous too, great photo and the line of compasses is such a clever idea, thanks so much for entering. melxx

  5. Julie! What a great entry for the ARTastic challenge, Yep!! you scored all your added criteria bonus points Woohoo!!! I love the destination journal tag and the front on pic of the boat. Love the ‘Overboard elemnet as well! but what sets this page off is the line of compasses across the page….very clever! Love this!

  6. Great layouts, love the “Bottoms up” 🙂
    Your layout for ARTastic is wonderful and the photo is lovely. Beautiful papers and colours. Love the compasses. Thank you for playing along with us.

  7. Thanks for playing along Julie with this great LO. What great paper, & lovely hand cutting of the compasses, plus a great photo.

  8. Hey Julie… its beautiful!!!..YOu rocked. the challenge for ARTastic!!! I love the destination journal tag and the front on pic of the boat. ..Awesome… Thanks so much for playing along with US.. over at ARTastic… hugs..xoxo

Leave a Reply

