Bromsgrove June Crop (Part 2)

Standard

At the start of this month I said I’d share a second layout for the Scrapbookers Anonymous June challenge.  This one is based on a Shimelle sketch of the week:

It’s a really good sketch for making your own patterned paper background from 6 X 6 sheets and I followed it pretty rigidly.  I already had the background done and the photomat cut and inked before the crop on Saturday, so this was a quick and easy way to get me started and on a roll.

Once I had the photo laid out I decided that I wanted the daffodil in the corner to overlap it, so I cut along the edge of the flower with a craft knife and slipped the photo underneath.  An alternative approach would be to cut the flower from a second sheet and layer it over the top with pop dots for added dimension.

I wanted to use Wordsworth’s daffodil poem for the journalling, but I went with the last two lines, rather than the more familiar beginning.

I’ve also made a card from the scraps of the first LO, but there’s another couple on the drawing board so they will keep for another time.  I’ll also leave the two page LO from the crop for a separate post.

Thank-you for all the lovely comments left on my blog – they are really appreciated. Don’t forget to play along with the Scrapbookers Anonymous challenge.

4 responses »

  1. Loveeeeeeeeeeee this! Loving the different patterns and the flowers!:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

Leave a Reply

