Scrapbook Anonymous Card Challenge

Standard

It’s mid month and time to reveal the cards made with scraps from this month’s layouts at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  I have two cards to share this month.

First up a card with a touch of bling.  This was made with a set of die cut, nesting frames and tag from the sheets of black and white wedding themed diecuts I have in my stash.  Stacked them with pop dots to give some dimension, then added a black button with an adhesive stone.  It’s hard to see on the photo, but the small rhinestones on the inner frame are heart shaped.

I don’t have another half to give this to, so I’ll donate it to my Dad to give to my Mom for their Wedding Anniversary.

For the second I noticed that the flowers and butterflies I had punched from black and white patterned paper had formed a pattern at the edge of the sheet.  I turned it over to use the striped side, added a spotted strip, a word sticker and a pearl sticker for the simplest card ever.

I think I’ll be going minimal with Lynnda Hosni with these.

A while ago Ginger said she’d like to know how I made the little origami shirts for my Fathers Day cards.  I’ll be back later to show you that, using the remains of this paper.

The SA card challenge is open until the end of the month, so use up those scraps from your LOs – we’d love to see what you create.

I also hope you’ll join us at from Screen to Scrap using that gorgeous All About Eve poster as inspiration.

5 responses »

  1. Lovely cards Julie… I love both… especially you the one you made for my challenge…its very minimal and gorgeous… thank you so much for playing along with Me…over at Yvonne’s…. hugs….xoxo

  2. Great cards Julie! Love the one with the frames!!! And how lucky that the pattern on theother side of those punch shapes was those great stripes! It looks fabulous!!!

Leave a Reply

