11 Months in the Planning

Standard

It’s not very often that I manage to get round to using Shimelle’s sketch-of-the-week during the week it’s posted, but this week I have.  Maybe it’s because I printed these photos nearly a year ago to include in The Grandparents’ Golden Wedding Album and they have been eyeing me accusingly from my photo box for so long.

I replaced the title and journalling block with a sentiment card, leaving no obvious space for journalling, so I journalled around the square.  It reads:

This is probably the first (and last) time my Mom went on the street in her dressing gown.  It must have been such a shock to open the dining room curtains only to find the window was covered over.  She always loves a party and a celebration, so it was good to surprise her with one she didn’t organise.’

One of the great things about scrapbooking is that here are no rules; no rigid formulae to follow and I am happy to leave this page as it is, without a title.  What do you think?  Do you always put a title on your page?

P.S. this is my 30th post and I haven’t been going quite 3 months yet!

5 responses »

  1. Nice one! I’m inspired by Shim’s sketches and the 4×6 photo class at the moment as well. And about those foam letters? They have 2 other fonts for sure. I know I had trouble with the Do dies with PAPER but if they marketed them for foam I reckon they would be on to a winner 🙂 And did you know the QK dies cut foam too? Have any old alphas laying around? You may try them as well.

    Have a good one.

    Mary Anne

Leave a Reply

