Sun Stops Play

Standard

The house is very quiet without Puddle Duck.  The Big Sister drove down with The Niece and The Drake and they have taken her back with them for a week.  She is going to send me a postcard about Adventures for my Explore Playbook.

My intention was to take advantage of the peace and quiet and get some crafting done.  I’ve printed off some photos for next month’s Scrapbookers Anonymous page.  I love this photo – one of my better efforts.

You still have until the end of the month to do a monochrome page in your hard to scrap colour.  Hope you’ll join in here.

I also wanted to start my Explore play book.  I picked up a spiral bound National Geographic Diary half price which will be perfect to alter – especially since it has the most amazing scenic full page photos.

Plus I got my set of embellies for the latest Soul Scrappers Quest, as shown in the left of the photo.  This time its organised by Shazza who created an amazing off the page creation in a bottle for the last quest.  I have a photo, a postcard and some other embellies of my own ready to suit the oriental twist.  I’ve picked my Confuscious saying and can start as soon as my 2peas order arrives with my lantern paper.

I think Shazza has a thing about red and purple at the moment.  It started with this month’s challenge at Artastic (another LO I have in mind to do this month) and then she carried it on with the embellies.

So on with the craft.  But wait, the weather is so nice.  It’s OK sat here with the patio door open.  It seems a shame to close it and go upstairs to my craft room.  I think I’ll put on my shorts and cut the lawn.  Just for now, Sun stops play!

7 responses »

  1. I agree.. that is a wonderful photo. I can’t see what you have up your sleeve for SA.. and what you will be doing with that National Geographic book. sounds interesting.
    Hope you have a great day and are enjoying a bit of the weather before you get to crafting.. =)

Leave a Reply

