Puddle Duck’s First Crop

Standard

Saturday was the Bromsgrove crop.  I had been looking forward to it but nearly didn’t get to go.  Puddle Duck had spent all week at Grandma’s and didn’t want to spend another day there.  Luckily Lib and Deb said it was OK for her to come along, so Puddle Duck attended her first crop at the grand old age of 7!  (Even so she wasn’t the youngest – one of the other scrappers brought along her new baby.)

Puddle Duck was very well behaved but she severely hampered my productivity – starting with getting more glue on the table than the diecut for her first LO!  By the time I had finished my first page she had finished two and done a card.  She then kindly said that we could do one together.

Here’s her three pages, using photos from her first tip to Legoland two years ago.

Deb set three sketch challenges this month.  Puddle Duck decided to use her We R Memory Keepers papers and the first sketch designed by Lisa Hausmann.

Next I suggested she try this month’s challenge at Scrapbookers Anonymous. I had put her box of Prima Marketing journalling notes in my bag and she used four of them as photomats.

She decided that it was finished without a title or journalling. I’ll be posting this to the challenge site – hope you’ll join us.

Finally she wanted to do the third sketch, but we didn’t have photos to cut down to small squares so I got a copy of a Shimelle sketch of the week from the collection I take to crops and we did this one together:

I love Shimelle’s sketches. I don’t always get them done in the week she posts them, but they are good to keep for when inspiration is needed (frequently in my case!!). This one is from much earlier this year – took me ages to find the link.

The papers are We R memory Keepers, White Out Collection. She picked the papers because she says that’s the most important bit! We had trouble with the title. I hadn’t taken many letter sets with me and this one was missing a ‘T’. We made one from a ‘l’ a comma and two full stops.

She had a good day and wants to go again. And her favourite part of the day? Helping to clear up. I just wish she felt like that at home!

9 responses »

  1. Wow, she is becoming quite the scrapper, using sketches and entering challenges! Love the bright, happy color choices! Thanks for playing along with us at Scrapbookers Anonymous!

  2. Puddle Duck is a natural! These are great!!! Especially love the layout with the journaling notes. I’m not sure I’m looking forward to my DD being old enough to come along on crops. Like you said, the productivity level goes down, and then the conversation would have to stay G rated. 🙂

  3. Oh don’t let Freya Know she came to the crop because she will want to come and its my child free escape! Just love her Lo’s. Its a great hobby to share, Freya had a camera for her birthday last month, so she can take her own photos to scrap. Having said that I have already been told to order 2 copies of mine as she wants to scarp them all…..well all apart from the ones of Liam.

    Look forward to seeing you at September’s crop

    • Great job, Puddleduck,you were such a good girl at the crop and you did some lovely LO’s. I love how you used the journaling blocks as photo mats. Thanks for joining in with us at Scrapbookers Anonymous.xxx

Leave a Reply

