Bella Lucia

Standard

There’s a new set of challenges started at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  The new challenge is an A to Z challenge, starting on 15th of the month.  This month we want you to dig into your stash and find an item that starts with the letter “A”. It can be a manufacturer, or any item in your stash that starts with an “A”, like an apple. Do you get the idea??

I used the same American Crafts line as my previous LO to create this page about my friends’ daughter using a sketch from the Bromsgrove crop.

The photo was taken in the park after school which I edited in Photoshop to lighten her face and brighten the colours.  Her mother told me about her pre-school report saying that she is very bossy.  That inspired the journalling – along with other things I know about her.

I love the light airy look other scrappers seem to achieve and I wanted to try that – my pages seem quite solid to me.  Hope I’ve achieved that here – despite the heavy chipboard embellishments.

Everything is by American Crafts, except the ribbon and doily which were sent from Australia and the diamantes which came from America.  The cardstock is Bazzill Basics but you can’t have everything!

I hope that you will dig out your journal spots and items beginning with A to join the fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  You have until the end of August to enter your LO for a chance to win this month’s prize.  Don’t forget a card from your scraps to double your chance of winning.

11 responses »

  1. This looks like a fun challenge – not come across that challenge blog before – and an A-Z sounds fun.

    Love your page and the way you’ve journalled on it – very pretty PPs

  2. This is so pretty! So that’s A for absolutely gorgeous, then! The colours are so fresh with the white, and I really like your design with those artfullly placed elements. Thank-you for visiting me and I’m delighted to find you – got you in google reader now. 🙂

  3. Love these colours and those butterflies are so pretty. I never tire of butterflies. Thanks for your comment on my scrapspace 🙂

Leave a Reply

