Introducing the Tigephant

Standard

It’s almost time for a new 4X6 photo LO from Shimelle, so belatedly here’s the  4X6 Photo Love LO for July, which means seven photos.  I’d like to introduce you to the Tigephant from our Day at Chester Zoo.


Yes I know you can only see two, but the others are hiding here:

and here:

Originally planned on creating two pages using the LO for March but I’m glad I didn’t get round to it – I think this is a much better way of doing things when you have photos which are so similar – plus I also get to use a seventh photo which I may have struggled to scrap – WIN.

I used circles cut from the site map, mounted onto scalloped circles cut from glitter tiger print cardstock to make extra embellishments.  The stickers are Karen Foster which I have had forever.  Papers are We R Memory Keepers Twirl.

I struggled with the journalling for a while, but then decided to use a format based on the display signs used to provide information on the animals at the Zoo.  Puddle Duck took more photos of the signs than she did of the animals but that’s another story!

Don’t forget that the challenges at Scrapbookers Anonymous are still open until the end of the month.  Dig into your stash to find creative ways to use up your journalling cards, or use products inspired by the letter A.  Apes anyone?

12 responses »

  1. Julie – this is fantastic work!!! I don’t know how you beared hiding any of the photos – they are exceptional!! I am so glad I finally got a moment to come and visit – this was so worth the trip!

    xoxoxo

  2. Hi Julie – very challenging doing 4″X6″ LO’s – I’m impressed – very creative:) Thanks for your comments… yep, tried to do what everyone else does & putting my photos in the posting instead of having to scroll down to find them. I’m a very slow learner when it comes to computers! Hope your busy spell is over for a while:)

  3. OMGosh! I Love this layout…what a great way to use so many photos! And your daughter is darling. Love the face painting.

    As an aside…thanks for stopping by my blog and the encouraging words…this has been a long summer for me…many changes and little sleep. I’m looking forward to September and Shimelle’s LSNED class. I’m heading out today to get my covers. I’m going with the same size as last year..it worked so why change, right?

    I hoe you are having a wonderful weekend!
    Laura

  4. so cute!!!! and a very creative way to use up those photos. I need to try that more often.
    and I thought the last few lines of your post was a fun way to suggest SA challenge…. =)

Leave a Reply

