The Great Escape

Standard

The new A to Z challenge at Scrapbookers Anonymous is now live.  This month we want you to dig into your stash and find an item that starts with the letter “B”. It can be a manufacturer, or any item in your stash that starts with a “B”, like a bee (see next post). Do you get the idea??

I may have shown you my new kit but the only Bs were one sheet of Bo Bunny paper and a paper with a picture of a bicycle.  I had something much better in my stash – Basic Grey Cupcake papers with balloons and bicycles.  I had my photos printed of a boy in a ball pit and a sketch in mind, but I just couldn’t get it to work.  Then I saw Shimelle’s new starting point challenge and it all fell into place.  Here’s my starting point using the Basic Grey papers:

I tried clustering my photos in the middle, but this is what seemed to work best:

The photos are of a friend’s nephew Levi in Cousin No. 1’s ballpit at a party this summer.  The journalling reads, ‘One boy’s epic struggle to escape from THE PIT! Filmed in Glorious Technicolour, on location in William’s ballpit.’  I went with a film poster style of journalling to match the title.  I’m not sure about those green alphas on the red strip – I don’t think they stand out too well, despite adding the dots round the edge.  And I hope I don’t need any dark blue buttons for anything else – I only have one left!

I hope that you will dig out your chipboard and items beginning with B to join the fun at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  You have until the end of September to enter your LO for a chance to win this month’s prize.  Don’t forget a card from your scraps to double your chance of winning and all the other mini challenges this month to celebrate our first birthday.

If you are reading this before 10.00 UK time, please come back after 10.00 and visit Miss Smith for her blog hop.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

