A New Arrival and Sun Flare……

Standard

Well it’s been a busy time here and things are going to get busier. I won’t be able to blog for a while so I thought I would just post some photos until I’m back.

In chronological order:  I let Puddle Duck use my camera after the Brownie and Guide binbag fashion show.  Love the movement she captured in this shot. I turned it black and white because the light in that room is just too yellow – it made the girls look quite ill!

The Drake visited the weekend before last and after we’d taken him into Birmingham to catch his coach we went to The Museum and Art Gallery.  Where we learnt the Ancient Egyptian game of Sheten.  We didn’t get to finish the game but we plan on making our own to play at home.

.

I ordered jasmine tea at Wagamamas.  They brought out a a cup of hot water with a tight ball of leaves floating in it.  It slowly evolved and opened up.  I ended up with this:

Our family extended by one last Thursday.  Cousin No.2 was born just before midnight.

He’s a lot longer than his big brother was at that age.  I can’t believe Cousin No.1 will be three on Friday:

I’m part way through scrapping some photos from his birthday last year, but I have stalled on the embellishment and journalling.  I currently have three LOs in various stages – not like me not to be able to finish.  I think my mojo has left the building, so I have signed up for Shimelle’s Pretty Paper Party.  I know I won’t have time to be an active participant – I just want to soak up the inspiration.

The weather on Saturday was glorious and after visitng the new arrival we went to Himley Hall for Puddle Duck to do some bike riding:

The light was wonderful and I experimented with a little sunflare:

One of her classmates turned up so she had someone to play with:

I wish I’d had a bit more time to play with the camera with that autumn light.  I would have loved to have tried some different angles and depth of field to add a bit more interest to this shot:

Pass the Page is off and running.  I got my page done and sent to Candace who, although knocked out of her comfort zone, rose to the challenge and her LO is now with Lea.

From there it will go to:

Helen at Beacon Crafts in Sedgley

Lizzie of Lizziemade

Sian From High In the Sky

Clair of An Obstinate Pursuit

Helen of Craft Imperfect

Alison of Life in the Slow Lane

Ginger of Ginger’s Life of Spice

Jimjams

Lisa-Jane of Inside My Head

Deb Clark in Australia

and last but not least Alexa, to finish with a blog hop in January.  A very talented line up, so I am looking forward to seeing how it all turns out.  I’m also looking forward to meeting Lizzie and Clair next month at the crafty weekend Lizzie is organising.

Hope to catch up with you all in a couple of weeks with lots of photos and hopefully some crafty goodness to share.

13 responses »

  1. Gosh, busy times! Lovely to hear of all you’ve been doing 🙂 I’ve missed hearing about Pass The Page somehow, but I recognise most of the names on your list so I shall follow the project with great interest!

  2. Oh goodness your sunflare shot is just fantastic Julie!
    I think I must have been under a rock when the Pass the Page info went out, oh well, not to worry, I’ll watch with interest and follow along anyway 🙂

  3. wonderful photos. I think you captured the sun flare wonderfully. I need to play with my camera more. I’ll be taking some pictures of Lea’s kids soon in their Halloween costumes. that will be fun.
    Have a fabulous weekend. =)

  4. I absolutely love that one of Cousin number 1! Your photography skills are wonderful. And I am looking forward to my turn in the hew year. 🙂

  5. Hi, I found your blog through Scrapbookers Anonymous and was happily reading when I saw Himley Park mentioned… I’m just 5 mins away from Himley and we love it too. I scrapbook and crochet trim for my LOs. Anyway, I’d love to meet up and maybe join in with a crop if possible. I’ve never been to a crop and would love to go to one. I’m off to the Sarah’s Cards retreat next weekend are you going? I’m on the DT for IACW. Hoping to become friends?
    Mandy McK(Moogieof4 on Shimelle’s forums)

Leave a Reply

