E is for Echo Park

Standard

…. and time for a break – from all things festive that is.  I am temporarily calling a pause in the run up to Christmas to bring you bring you this month’s A-Z Challenge for Scrapbookers Anonymous.

You may remember this page I made for Story Telling Sunday to tell the tale of Moll Bloxham from our trip to Warwick Castle.  I had a stack of photos from that day (I usually do when we go to Warwick Castle – there are so many photo opportunities), so I decided to do a two page spread with some smaller prints.

The block arrangement was inspired by Shimelle’s 10 photo layout for the 4X6 Photo Love course.  I have debated borders at each end and/or adding embellishment with some pumpkin stickers I have, but I think I will leave it as is – in the style of the Simple Aussie Girls.

I also did a summer LO (well it is summer in Australia and New Zealand) using Echo Park’s Spring papers, which was also part of a soul scrapper’s challenge, but I’ll tell you more about that when the challenge is complete in January.

The Scrapbooker’s Anonymous challenges end on 29th December this month, please join us.

Normal festive service will be resumed shortly.  The tree went up yesterday and I have some more pages in my Christmas Journal.  Just one week to go!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

