Catching Up…….

Standard

I’ve been so busy and I’ve got so behind with my posts.  Since my last blog post Puddle Duck and I have been to a Golden Wedding Anniversary Party, the circus and seen the new Madagascar show at Chessington World of Adventures.  And Puddle Duck has moved up to the deep end in swimming at school and is waiting for a place to come free in Grade 4 at her swimming classes.

We had lunch by the canal on Saturday and Puddle Duck had a photo walk competition with her Dad.  She won with this shot:

I have received happy mail:- A pile of scrapbooking goodness from Shazza at Soul Scrappers – the prizes for my Summer Senses LOs:

I won these gorgeous buttons made by Mitra in the draw on her blog (she has a tutorial for something similar here):

and she sent this little pile of goodies too.  She’s so generous!

Puddle Duck claimed the red heart doilie immediately and the 2 gold doilies have already been put to use on a LO for next month’s ten on the tenth.  They were just what it needed.

I received the contract for my new job.  I have to work three months notice – just hope the time doesn’t drag!

I also received the ransom note from Parcel Force for my 2peas order.  I paid it on Friday but no sign of my parcel today 😦

There are a few challenges to tell you about too.  The A – Z challenge at Scrapbookers Anonymous is ‘H’.  I went with heat embossing with Hero Arts and Heidi Swapp stamps to make this card for my Mom’s birthday.

Shazza is hosting a challenge at Soul Scrappers to use the lyrics of Blue Skies as inspiration for a LO.  I used one of Puddle Duck’s photos and some sunny yellow scraps to create a sunburst background.

My second recipe challenge is now live at Soul Scrappers, with the following ingredients:

  • A postcard
  • A colour scheme taken from the postcard (or use my turquoise and yellow)
  • A hidden photo
  • Clustered embellishment.

I feel a bit of a cheat – this is the third time I’ve used this grouping of four photos with a flap from Shimelle’s 4X6 Photo Love.

But this one is a little different.  I liked both sides of the postcard from the turtle farm on Grand Cayman, so I photocopied the address side onto cardstock and used that to give me a journalling block when the flap is lifted.

Two things you may have noticed – first no journalling – I am having a real block at the moment – maybe it is because I am so tired with all the running round and not enough time to rest.  Second the postcard address side is the right way up – but it should be the wrong way up if you flip a postcard along the top edge.  This is the advantage of photocopying – just be careful you have it the right way round if you want to try it.

I hope you will come over to Soul Scrappers and join in a challenge or two.  And don’t forget the stickers and ‘H’ challenges at Scrapbookers Anonymous.  Until next time – Happy Scrapping.

7 responses »

  1. Wow, you have been busy. Love them all. Especially the one with the little horses flying around! 🙂

Leave a Reply

