Farewell (Part Two)

Standard

If you read my last post you will know that Scrapperbookers Anonymous is closing at the end of this month.  Posting for the monthly challenges has been a regular feature since I started this blog and it will seem strange without them.  I will have a monthly post for my recipe challenge at Soul Scrappers but as I approach my blog’s first birthday, I thought that it might be nice to have a regular challenge of my own.

I’d like to continue the alphabet challenge.  Is anyone else interested in playing along?

Should we continue where SA left off with the letter ‘I’ or start again with ‘A’?

While you have a think, here are some tags I made to go in some RAK prizes for Soul Scrappers (the photo at the head of the page is my desk after the tags were done).

These were made from October Afternoon and Basic Grey ‘Cupcake’ scraps.  The stamps are a mixture of American Crafts, Inkadinkadoo and Jenni Bowlin.  My favourite is on the right and Puddle Duck wanted to keep it, so I have had to promise to make one for her.

Kraft cardstock for these, with more of the Basic Grey scraps, American Crafts, Inkadinkadoo and Jenni Bowlin stamps, but this time with some fibres from the Cupcake range.  I must get round to posting about not knowing how to use my vellum and fibres at 2peas, to see if Glitter Girl can come up with something!

Please join us for the last challenge at SA – maps and brads and come back here on 28th for my first bloggy birthday.

8 responses »

    • All your tags are delightful, and I can see why your little one wanted one of them. I was thinking they’d also make great cards. 🙂

  1. Lovely tags! – so pretty. I think it’s a great idea to keep the alphabet challenge going on your blog. Go for it!

  2. Love the tags … I supect we’d be better carryin on with the alphabet rather than starting over – at least that way YOU have a complete A-Z for yourself!

  3. Oooooh, yes, it would be fun to continue on with the alphabet challenge – good for you for taking that on!!! I’m in! Oh, and gorgeous tags, I always have trouble with tags, so I admire the people who can pull it off! Hugs, Roxy.

Leave a Reply

