Another Freakin’ Scrappy Challenge

Standard

I finally managed it – I completed a challenge from Another Freakin’ Scrappy Challenge.  This month was to scrap about a garden.  I’ve been wanting to scrap some photos of the garden I created in my old house in Leicester.

I only have photos from my old film camera – either printed at 4X6 or 5X7 inches.  I wanted to include the before, during and after photos but I didn’t want the LO to be too photo heavy, so I used one of the techniques for multi photos from Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove course.

Dropping one of the folds from the original design left me with space for one more photo and some journalling.

I’ve been plagued by headaches lately and this relaxing garden is just what I could do with.  The Doc has diagnosed eye strain, so I am trying to cut down on my computer use, so I’ll end this post now and check in again before the end of the month with a LO I’m working on for the Screen to Scrap Challenge.

Don’t forget the continuing A – Z challenge from the old Scrapbookers Anonymous site and link up your letter ‘I’ LOs here:

9 responses »

  1. Julie – LOVE THIS!!! Love your design and your journalling. So happy you played along with us at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge … I’ve been waiting for you to join us and hope to see you here some more!!! 🙂 (l)

  2. Oh I hope your headaches get better! I had a good zoom in to look since your garden area looks much different than what we can grow here in NY! Great page and thank you so much for playing along with AFSC.

  3. This is totally awesome! I love how you have created more space on your layout for photo’s. I am going to have to give this a go! And what A M A Z I N G gardens! if you are ever in New Zealand you are more than welcome to come and turn my garden into such an amazing piece of heART! Thanks for playing along at another freaking scrappy challenge….. Donna 🙂

  4. I love this way of including many photos on a Lo, leaves the page uncluttered. Love the pinks and greens together, and love your garden – looks like a lot of hard work went into it!

    Thanks for playing with us at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge. x

Leave a Reply

