A very special weekend

Standard

Just a very quick post – it’s been such a busy weekend with Puddle Duck’s family coming for her First Holy Communion.

It was such a beautiful day and the singing at the end was divine – I couldn’t help blubbing (or blartin’ as we say round here).  Congratulations to all the children.

It was a bit hectic in the hall afterwards, so I didn’t get half the photos I wanted – I’ll have to rely on being able to cadge from friends.

And now for something completely different – here’s what I did last week.  I’ve been working on the wedding album the last month or so and this page was inspired by this month’s challenge at From Screen 2 Scrap:

These photos were taken by the wedding photographer, Elspeth Moore.  Can you guess which film the main photo reminded me of?

The criteria to use in the challenge were: white cardstock, black alphas for the title and a polaroid photo.  I wanted to keep it quite elegant (not sure what I’m doing including twine then – other than a subliminal message of ‘tying the knot’ perhaps) so kept the embellishment simple with a couple of borders punched from white cardstock and a rub-on from a Delish set Shazza sent as a prize from Soul Scrappers.

Anyway that’s enough due to the eye strain.  Laters peeps.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

