Basic Grey in a Little Black Dress

Standard

I love sketches and the latest one at Basic Grey is lovely:

Just to make it a little more challenging I decided to try it out in the wedding album I’m doing.  And what makes that more challenging?  9 X 9 pages with two 4 X 6 photos!  So I had to pare it down a bit and I’m not sure I’m happy with the results, although Puddle Duck says the page with the sunburst is her favourite in the album so far.

I’ve used mainly Basic Grey’s Little Black Dress line, which I bought specifically for this album and flipped the sketch to give me a double page.  The other challenge is that the pages are already bound into the album, so I am no longer working on a flat surface.  The other thing with it is that I create pages as inspiration strikes, so I am leaving gaps to be backfilled when I know what I am doing for that page.

Well 2 more pages in the wedding album and another link up to Another Freakin’ Scrappy Challenge (which is weddings this month).  I need to get that album finished so I doubt that this will be the last link up there this month.  I think this particular sketch challenge at Basic Grey closes today, but it is worth checking the site if sketches are your thing – they have some good ‘uns and I’ll probably use this one again – but with some brighter colours on a 12 X 12 page next time.

I’ll be back later with 10 in the 10th and don’t forget my little challenges – a recipe here, or we’re up to the letter ‘J’ in the A-Z.

5 responses »

  1. totally stunning, Love double layouts. Thanks so much for playing along at another freaking scrappy challenge. p.s Thank you for all the kind words you send my way to! I really do appreciate them 🙂

  2. Julie – LOVE this! Gorgeous two-page layout!! love the muted tones! Thanks so much for playing along with Another FReaking Scrappy Challenge! Just love having you play along with us old friend!!!

  3. hey there!!! I really love the two page spread and that paper you chose! Great job working in an album that is already bound, you are doing great getting it done!!!

Leave a Reply

