Scrap 365 Sketch Challenge

Standard

Well I’ve had a busy couple of days since I finished work.  I had a lovely day yesterday, meeting up with the lovely Mandy McK, to go to a papercrafting class at my local craft shop – Beacon Crafts in Sedgley.  We made some lovely little hexagonal boxes, which are just perfect for small gifts and treats.  The fastening on mine isn’t working quite properly and I want to try to see if I can improve it before I share that with you.

I promised that I would do a post on Ginger’s mail art, but I noticed that the deadline for the sketch challenge at sketchbook 365 is today, so I thought a quick post on that was in order first.

I loved the sketch, had some great ideas and then produced something totally different to what was in my head.

I love these wood grain thickers, but I was a little short of some of the letters for my title – I had no ‘n’ or ‘e’ left and only one ‘d’.  So I had to get creative with the scissors and adapt what I had.

I’m hoping to come back to this sketch and try out some of those original ideas I had on different LOs.

Post publishing edit – very disappointed – went over to the blog and the linky is now closed.  I’m used to the closing date being the end of the day – not the beginning!  Oh well I’ll know for next time!

STOP PRESS – there was a typo on the linky so I didn’t miss it after all!!!!

9 responses »

  1. Hi Julie!!! I’m really loving what you did with this layout. The butterflies, the woodgrain, all of it is fabulous. =) hope you are doing well… miss visiting. going to try and get a routine going and maybe I’ll get some crafty mojo back… =)

Leave a Reply

