Another Freaking Scrappy Sketch

Standard

Hello – just back form a short break to London.  Well I’m not sure break is the right word – I think I need a holiday to recover.

Before I went away I did a LO based on the latest sketch over at AFSC, but didn’t have time to post it:

The photos were taken after a Brownies party to celebrate the Queen’s Jubilee in June. I really struggled with the cluster of embellishments for this one.  It may have something to do with Puddle Duck claiming all the big embellishments as hers until I only had the flowers left!  I also wanted to add some stitching but have nowhere to put my sewing machine and some little flags but couldn’t find my cocktail sticks.  Maybe I’ll add them at a later date.

5 responses »

  1. Julie – this is a WONDERFUL take on the sketch! Love your embellishments, titling and photos, well done! Thanks for playing along with us over at Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge – hope to see your work again soon here.

Leave a Reply

