September 10 on the 10th

Standard

Wow – September already – August just flew by and then Puddle Duck was back at school and I was working away meeting some of my new global workmates.  We managed a few days in That There Fancy London last month and here are our 10 top pics/highlights in chronological order (including some for the Summer photo scavenger hunt):

1. Meeting the Wildlife in Hyde Park

2. Seeing a West End Show

3. Changing of the Guard

4. The Victoria Monument Outside Buckingham Palace

A historic monument with angels, which is also a fountain.  I wonder whether Rinda gives bonus points for one photo fits three categories in her photo scavenger hunt????

5. The Union Flag on a Taxi

Puddle Duck standing with a national symbol.

6.  A visit to Madame Tussauds 

My favourite is a shot of Puddle Duck being picked up by the Incredible Hulk, but she insisted on including this one.

7. Street Entertainment outside The Museums

Here’s number 7. on the photo scavenger hunt.

8. The Agitos on Tower Bridge

9. Westminster and the River Thames

10. Olympic Trails

We did 5 of the 6 Olympic Trails to find the Olympic and Paralympic mascots and Puddle Duck has picked her favourites for her own 10 on the 10th here on this blog.  For more lists of 10 visit Shimelle.

7 responses »

  1. I love the tuba photo! Being a That-There-Fancy-Londoner, I LOVE seeing other people’s pics of the capital – reminds me how much I love London. Seems like you had a great time 😀

    P.S. Thank you so much for your amazingly kind offer of vellum – I’d love to give some a home and I promise to scrap it 😀 Could you let me know where to email my address? I think mine is included as part of this comment.

Leave a Reply

