Counterfeit Kit Challenge

Standard

I have been sorting through my photo files, collecting together the scavenger hunt photos ready for posting.  I only have one more to collect (well I could do with another 3 but I’ve got round a couple!).  I’ll post them in 3 batches over the coming week.

In the meantime I thought I’d share the kit I put together in response to the counterfeit kit challenge this month.

 

And here are the home made bits:

 

I got out my scraps box, Bigshot and pinked circle and square dies to counterfeit the patchwork paper.  All I need to do now is find some time to scrap with it!

13 responses »

  1. Love your hand made embellishments and kit. I fully intend on making some but can’t find any plain paperclips at home and they had none in wh smiths at merry hill! Couldnt believe it. Are you going to the crop next month?

  2. Oh, I love your kit! It looks so bright and fun! And I’m loving your counterfeited embellishments, especially the patchwork squares. Awesome!

  3. Okay I am going up RIGHT NOW and make some of those patchwork blocks! Genius. I have a quilt like that (they are cathedral window squares as you probably know :~) and this will make a wonderful accent with my kit…

  4. I have always known that quilt pattern as the wedding ring. But I don’t quilt so I am not the authority on it. However, I am thinking of trying it with a two sided paper. The alternating folds should create the interlocking circles. Wowzers. Thanks for the idea.

  5. Pingback: Slice of Pumpkin Pie « Letting the Days Roll By…….

Leave a Reply

