Using my Counterfeit Kit and Some Numbers

Standard

I do not believe it – I finally win a draw for commenting on a blog and I totally miss collecting the prize – a pair of tickets for the Big Stamp Show at Ally Pally last weekend on the Scrap 365 blog! Un-be-liev-able!!!!!!!

I think I have a jinx where that blog is concerned.  I have missed linking up a sketch challenge because the link closed early, then I made a LO for  magazine call and the e-mails bounced back so I couldn’t submit it. Ah vey – I got to use it for my CCU8 recipe challenge at Soul Scrappers and, since this month’s challenge at Studio Challenges is also ‘Numbers’ I can link it up there.  Here it is:

This is the first page I have done about work – a trip to Edinburgh and Newcastle to meet some of my new team.  I’ve had this sheet of ‘Miles Travelled’ in my stash for sooo long, but I feel as though this is the page I bought it for.

I’ve also managed to use my Counterfeit Kit with photos from our London trip on a couple of Soul Scrappers Challenges.  First is a sketch from Jane Howden, which I flipped to suit my photos (I so hate it when it looks like the subject in my photo is running off the page!).

Then there was quote challenge ‘Never Lose Your Sense of Wonder’.  I used the quote as the title for the page and took the curved lines on the paper to give the journalling some shape.  I gutted the border pp on the first Lo to give me some for the photo mat in the second.

What have you been creating?

11 responses »

  1. More fabby scrapping – love Puddleduck’s photo on the last one – great title too.
    That tag one is stunning – really gorgeous.
    Shame about the 365 blog win – I didn’t see it but if ever I spot your name out there I’ll make sure you know xxx

  2. Gutted for you xx So disappointing!

    Besides my LSNED journal, I’ve been creating drama and inconvenience for all around me by falling down the stairs…

Leave a Reply

