Oh My Goodness!

Standard

Well I was determined that this month I would dedicate to finishing the wedding album I started for Paul and Kayle, so that it would be ready for their first Anniversary next month.  That meant no other LOs and no counterfeit kit, but then I saw the October kit and, realising that I had those resin flowers, October Afternoon stickers and some papers to match, I thought, “well perhaps a page kit.”  One page wouldn’t hurt.

Well I think I went a little further than a page kit, although many are scraps rather than whole sheets:

The papers are predominantly white, while the October Afternoon stickers are cream based. I was concerned that I wouldn’t be able to make them work together, so I pulled out some other stickers:

The yellow chevrons I made from a couple of offcuts from another LO:-



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I adhered the two strips together, lining up the stripes and covering over the manufacturer’s product strip.  I trimmed the two ends, which left me with a small piece, which I could adhere at the side and then trim to give a small piece with three diagonals to the chevron and a longer ‘arrow’ strip.

This long strip I could use as it is or I could cut two strips from either side and then adhere them to the opposite side to create a strip of equal size but with smaller chevrons.

I’ll wait and see how inspiration strikes.  Meanwhile I have made a page from the kit already – using the smaller yellow chevron piece and a photo of The Niece, taken at Puddle Duck’s First Holy Communion.

I added some gems and changed the alphas – I only had one letter ‘s’.  The title comes from The Niece’s favourite saying of the weekend – she drove us all mad saying ‘Oh my goodness’ at the slightest thing.

I have another couple of LOs in my head from this kit – so much for good intentions, maybe Paul and Kayle won’t mind waiting for a Christmas present………

12 responses »

  1. Gorgeous layout, and I love how you made your chevron paper! I was just trying to get my counterfeit kit together yesterday, best get on it! Hugs, Roxy.

  2. This is a great kit you created. I’ve counterfeited a few times (as far as scrap kits go, heh), and I always really enjoy it. You inspired me to give it a try again! Your layout is so sweet and the colors luscious. Lovely work!! Thank you so much for your visit to my blog. I”ve missed our little back and forth visits. I’m so glad to back to my blog, and visiting others! ❤ Best wishes to you.

Leave a Reply

