Back on a Scrapbooking Roll

Standard

Why hello strangers and Happy New Year.  I know I’ve been away for a very long time – November I think, but I have been so busy with other things.  My life really hasn’t been my own, so I’ve decided that I will be leaving the DT at Soul Scrappers – it really was getting too much.

And amazingly I now have a new lease of scrappy life – eight pages so far already this year (providing doubles count as 2!)  Although it may also have something to do with all the lovely papers I’ve had lately.

I dropped lucky in TKMaxx with American Crafts cardstock, ribbon, twine and paper pads of the Dear Lizzie Neapolitan and Amy Tangerine Sketchbook collections.  I finally got round to scrapping these photos I’ve had ready to scrap since June.

DSC_0190_2

It’s a bit busier than my usual style.  I love this photo placement from Shimelle’s 4X6 Photolove series and I had it 85% done before Glitter Girl’s latest adventure, which included that same video – spooky or what.

Santa bought me and Puddle Duck some Portobello Road papers for Christmas to scrap last Summer’s London photos and we have the album from the collection to put them in.  There are four new pages for that album:

DSC_0189_2

I bought an American Crafts Travel page kit yonks ago from TKMaxx and it’s been waiting for some good Underground photos so that I could use that Underground Map inspired paper.  And I managed another page as well as the double above.

DSC_0188

My Dad has been trying to work out if this is the same staircase and station used as a transfer station for troops on their way to Tobruk in the 1950s.  He thinks it was near the Arsenal football ground and may have had 153 steps, but he remembers going down a spiral staircase like the one in the photo with his army kit bag, spending a couple hours in the station and then marching back up the steps.  I’m so glad we could take the lift up!

And the last page to show you today uses the sketch from Scrap365 and my new Portobello Road papers and embellishments:

DSC_0192

I’ll try to come back on Thursday (or soon after) with my final Soul Scrappers recipe.  Until then, keep scrapping!

15 responses »

  1. Happy New Year :o)
    Wonderful scrapping Julie – a great start to 2013. It can be liberating to scrap simply for yourself! Our TKMaxx had a couple of pads but none of the rest – glad you grabbed yourself some bargains!

  2. These pages are AMAZING! I’m massively impressed by your creativity – ultimate win!

    I know what you mean about other stuff getting in the way. I’m glad you managed to find some time to play with paper. And I didn’t know TKMaxx had scrapping stuff – I’ll be checking that one out 😀

  3. Lovely to see you back again and on cracking form with these wonderfully colourful double pages … I love all your little London-related items too.

  4. Wow, amazing layouts! Well done for being so productive. I love the 123 steps one, as the photo of the steps is so cool, and I like the red and blue above and below the photos! x

Leave a Reply

