And they Call it Puppy Love……..

Standard

And here’s another Lapland holiday page from January’s Counterfeit Kit.  I started wanting to use this sketch from Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge, but the photos didn’t really lend themselves, since I had already printed them at 4 X 6 and some didn’t provide much opportunity for trimming down small enough.  So I ended up with a different grid arrangement and a single strip, instead of the three in the sketch.  which also lead to a different placement for the title, but I hope you can see enough of the inspiration from the original sketch.

DSC_0199

It might have been nice to do a mini album for Puddle Duck, but there aren’t many photos here which will stand alone and I think they have more impact en masse.  Beside I have loads more husky photos I could use for that mini album.

I think this will be the last page I manage to do from my January Counterfeit kit before the end of the month.  That’s not to say the kit is used up or I have lost inspiration – far from it – I’ve just run out of time is all.  I still have a packet of photos and plenty more paper and embellishments to do a whole album.  So I will keep on scrapping and pop back with another Lapland Adventure from time to time.

7 responses »

  1. Julie – I love how your layout evolved from the original sketch! Loving your tags, and your grid of photos, and your colours! Awesome take on the sketch! Thanks for playing along with Another Freaking Scrappy Challenge – hope to see you here again soon!

  2. Love your take on the sketch! And I can see clearly that your inspiration came from it. Thanks for joining us at AFSC!

  3. You did a great job with the sketch. My sketch inspirations rarely end up looking just like the sketch – but that’s what an inspiration is, right? Just a starting point. Your layout is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

