A Finnish Tale….

Standard

I’m back from a lovely weekend away crafting in Milton Keynes.  Not the most glamorous of places but if you have crafting and good company who needs anything else?

I got quite a bit of crafting done – including this LO using January’s Counterfeit kit and the March sketch from Scrap365.

DSC_0486

I even managed to get the journalling done on this one.  We stayed in cabins during our Lapland holiday and there was a drop box for the keys, so they didn’t get lost in the snow.  But we don’t need snow to lose our keys!

I always have trouble getting Puddle Duck ready and out of the door on time, but having to put on snowsuits and boots makes it even harder. I was worried we were going to miss the coach for our Husky Expereince and I couldn’t find the keys.  I asked Puddle Duck to run round to the coach and tell them I was on my way, but she refused to go without me.  So I had to put her on the bus and then go back to look for the keys.

I looked everywhere I thought I could have put them including on the floor incase they’d fallen off the table.  Still I couldn’t find them.  I ran back to the bus and asked Puddle Duck if she’d moved them.  I couldn’t believe it when she said she’d put them under the bed so that she could see them while she was lying on the floor colouring!

This story doesn’t fit in with Sian’s theme of precious things, but I’ll link it up none the less and if you want to read some more stories, grab yourself a cuppa and pop over to see Sian.

16 responses »

  1. Yay, and I helped with it! Well, I didnt really, but it was nice to have my opinion asked 🙂 xx
    Was great to see it put together, and I’m just about to pin it so I can copy the layout ;p

  2. Great page – I love the whole layout and the colours! The story is great too – children do such hilarious things (even if it doesn’t seem funny when you’re running around looking for your keys!).
    I’m so glad you enjoyed our weekend away – and that you made such a lovely page while you were there!

  3. I feel privileged to have seen this in the making! It was lovely to get to meet you and to spend time with you :). What a place to find the keys – just as well you asked!

  4. I’m delighted that you linked it up and I love that it does double duty for me as I have been visiting the 365 sketch challenge entrants too 🙂 It’s a beautiful page..and I’m just sorry that I didn’t get to see it come together in real life. Maybe another time..

  5. Such a sweet layout. Really love the colours here. Glad you got a page done. I tend to be carried away with the chitchat when I have company.

  6. What a cute story! Well done for getting your journaling on to the layout too – so often an afterthought for most people. Great layout & TFS

Leave a Reply

