Beachcombing

Standard

Here is the last page that I did on Saturday with my Counterfeit kit for May- after getting home form the crop.

IMAG0540I mixed up the two kits again.  I have some journalling in mind, but I’m not 100% sure where to put it.  Below or to the right of the photo?  I’d like to try along the twirl of twine but I suspect I’d mess it up.

I was in two minds as to which Shimelle challenge to link this to.  I thought of stretching your stash – because I have so much twine to use and I’ve never used this much on one LO before.  But on balance I think it will be challenge number 9 – do some fancy cutting.  The lifebelt and anchor were cut from the backing card of my cruise kit.

Post Script:  Well K tells me Shimelle is allowing us to combine challenges, so this also fits into 2. use 4X 6 photos.

9 responses »

  1. the twine is super cute. I think I’d mess up journalling along that too! I’d probably head for the side of the photo or along the bottom! Great layout – super photo!

Leave a Reply

