Mary – Pretty in Pink

Standard

I’m still working on Shimelle’s NSD challenges.  I don’t usually ‘do’ pink, which begs the question as to why I bought a 12 X 12 pad of Crate Paper’s Pink Plum.  Maybe it was because I had in the back of my mind that they would be perfect for scrapping the photo I took at church that morning.

I printed two small photos – one of them cropped from the original.  The pink blossom pattern made me think of Melissa Stinson’s pages so I popped over to her blog for a little inspiration – picking up the scalloped rings, hand cut border strips and machine stitching and this is what I ended up with:

DSC_0543

The title comes from the hymn which was sung as the children crowned the statue of Mary and laid flowers around it.  I broke out the Big shot to cut the scalloped rings and title letters.  I fussy cut the cameras and vellum butterflies.  The vellum under the photos has glittery blossoms, so I’ve combined a few of the challenges here:

1. Scrap in pink

9. Do some fancy cutting

11. Make it sparkle

18. The power of 3

20. Scrap smaller photos

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

