The Last 3 for Shimelle’s NSD

Standard

So today is the last day of Shimelle’s National Scrapbooking Day (Week?) challenges and I have managed to do 12 of the 24.  Which means that I have got behind and I have so much catching up to do visiting blogs.  I’ve got three LOs to share in this post, although two of them are still waiting for journalling.

Do you remember my divided page from Monday that I was having such a struggle with?  Well I didn’t give up.  I went through my new paper pads and pulled out a cut apart sheet from one of the Crate Paper pads.  And this is what I ended up with:

DSC_0549

Once I had the tags and banner everything else just fell into place.  I’m really rather pleased with what started out as being such hard work, but now I’m struggling to know exactly what to put in the journalling!  Linking this up to Shimelle’s 21st Challenge to use a divided page.

For my next page I got out my glimmer mist.  I wanted to add some sparkle to some snowflakes for a couple of other LOs and thought that if I laid them on some kraft cardstock and then sprayed them I might have a nice background cardstock for another LO.  So that’s what I did and this is what I ended up with:

DSC_0548A little different to my normal pages but I think it’s growing on me.  The little row of christmas trees is cut from a cracker and the Ticket to Heaven tag came off Puddle Duck’s coat, so I guess this counts for the challenge to use unexpected supplies too.

For my last challenge I used my Counterfeit kit and a couple extra supplies left over from the LOs I’ve done this week, with some photos from The Black Country Museum.  I also added a white flower started by Puddle Duck when I was making brooches to send to the Soulscrappers DT for Christmas.

DSC_0550So there you have it my LOs for Shimelle’s NSD challenges.  I have a double LO laid out on the table and at least one other in my head but I doubt they will be done for midnight (I have to take Puddle Duck shopping now).  I’ll be round later to see what you created 😉

10 responses »

  1. lovely pages Julie I think the winter one is my favourite really effective misting on the kraft. What mist did you use?? I don’t know much about misting really so love learning more!

    • I only have Cosmic Shimmer Mist by Creative Expressions because it’s the one stocked by my local shop! I have terrible trouble with blocked nozzles though – hence the little splatters.

  2. I like how you used the spraying of your snowflakes as a way to make another page too – very enterprising!
    Some fun pages here – I do like the photos of Puddleduck at “Old School”.
    Well done for making lots of stuff for NSD. I didn’t make any pages… in fact, I haven’t made a scrap page for months! I’m getting itchy fingers for scrapping though…

    Have a lovely week, Julie! X

  3. These are awesome! Glad you got to play along…and got some pages done. I didn’t scrap during NSD….even though the prizes everywhere looked sooooo good…lol

    P/s: In answer to your question about clogged nozzles…just unscrew from bottle and run running water through the nozzle.

Leave a Reply

