Standard

I had such a great time doing Shimelle’s NSD challenges and can’t believe that she pinned one of my layouts on her inspiration board here.  And there’s one from my friend K too – she says we’re pin pals now LOL!

I’ve carried on scrapping this week and did this LO with my May Counterfeit kit:

DSC_0573It will go in my album opposite this page I did two weeks ago.  I had intended to use the red and white stripe paper from the kit but by the time I’d finished it was still a whole sheet.  But it did inspire this Christmas LO of Cousin No 1’s first Christmas:

DSC_0571I’ve had these Christmas papers and gift tags since I started scrapping in 2005 and the embellishments have been acquired over a number of years – mainly from Paper Craft Inspirations, so it’s good to get some used up at last.

 

10 responses »

  1. That’s a great phrase, pin pals! Love it. Your first page really drew me in with those bright and happy photos and papers. Congratulations on being pinned :).

  2. WOW WOW Julie.. I’m loving the choice of PP … the colors … on both layouts!!! Absolutely Stunning!…WOW did you say you have been pinned…WOW EE …my friend… Good on you! Awesome.. hugs…x

  3. Congrats on being pinned by Shimelle!…that first layout is so summery-and the colours in the second one just shout out ‘Christmas’!
    Alison xx

  4. Both layouts are super cute! Love all that Christmas paper…the weather is really getting warm outside and it makes me think of cooler weather!

Leave a Reply

