Photo Scavenger Hunt 2013 – US Edition

Standard

Well July has turned out to be a pretty hectic month.  I can’t believe it is over already.  I haven’t done any scrapping but I have been taking photos for Rinda’s scavenger hunt – including during a recent work trip to Denver.  So for Rinda’s July link up I would like to present my US Edition of the photo scavenger hunt.

1. Open air market

DSC_0534
2. Theater for performing arts (not a movie theater)

IMAG0715
3. City Hall, Capitol or other similar civic building

DSC_0557

IMAG0716
4. Airplane

IMAG0731
5. A sunset – it was a pretty sunset, but taken from the plane window on my iPad it’s a pretty poor photo.

6. Someone or something taking a nap – not found

7. A sign that is intentionally or unintentionally funny

DSC_0528

8. A tower – Love how I managed to catch this just at the right time to get that deep blue night sky.

IMAG0714
9. A photo with someone or something that is clearly out of place or doesn’t belong – This tower definitely looked out of place in a modern city full of sky scrapers.

DSC_0487
10. A bench that is outside

DSC_0542
11. An animal in a zoo, aquarium, nature preserve, etc. – not found.  there is a zoo in Denver but I didn’t have time to visit

12. A cloud in the shape of something (please specify what you see) – Clouds in Denver? In July?

13. A fence – taken from the taxi on the way to the airport.

IMAG0719

14. A stained glass object or a mosaic – airport shopping

IMAG0712

15. A fire truck or police car – got a selection.  The fire truck is my favourite.

DSC_0481 DSC_0550 DSC_0558 DSC_0559
16. A windmill – not found

17. Candle(s) – not found

18. Your local pub/bar, coffee house or tea shop – hardly local, but we went to a bar before the ball game

DSC_0486

19. A fisherman – in Denver?

20. A dinosaur – I didn’t go to the museum, but the Colorado Rockies’ mascot is a dinosaur.

DSC_0503

21. A photograph of you with an artistic tool or craft supply – I should have done a selfy in TJMaxx with my haul of super cheap Thickers.  The most annoying thing was coming back to discover that if only I had extended my stay and taken a couple days leave I could have gone to CHA!!

I’d also like to give a big tank-you to my work colleague Michael Tan, who managed to spot so many of the finds for me – despite seemingly spending most of his time gazing skywards ‘because there aren’t building this tall in New Zealand’!

Hope to catch up with you all soon.

6 responses »

  1. I’ve enjoyed looking through ALL your scavenger hunt photos. I love Denver; my son just moved back here after two years there. The tower during the Blue Hour is definitely wonderful, and I love some of the shots from Stratford as well. You’ve been doing a lot of traveling!

Leave a Reply

