Some More Shimelle Magic.

Standard

So did you do any of Shimelle’s challenges last weekend? I decided that it was just the push I needed to get on with the Wedding album I’ve been working on for nearly two years!  It may be because I was finding it hard to find inspiration with the monochrome scheme, when I had so many new bright coloured supplies to play with.

I didn’t manage to make the deadline for the linky because Puddle Duck was not feeling well, but here are my pages anyway – in the order they appear in the album.  The album is 9 X 9 and all the photos used here are scaled down to 4.5 to 3 inches.  It’s spiral bound and it’s becoming a challenge working on the left hand pages due to the bulk beneath them.DSC_0582The left hand page used this sketch from the challenges, turned through 180 degrees. The lighting in the reception venue was very confusing for my camera and the photos all had a weird cast (I hate using flash – my photos never come out right).  Rather than turn them black and white I decided to heighten the effect by using one of the effects in iPhoto.  Here’s a close up of the right hand page, using the challenge to ‘emphasise the vertical‘. I’ve left the journalling block blank for them to complete themselves.

DSC_0578

Next I used another sketch.  I’d already prepared this page with a square 8 X 8 sheet which had been lingering in my stash from when I started scrapping 8 years ago; hence the addition vertical lines down the sides.  I left space for journalling – Paul was not happy with his statuette – he said it made him look like Jimmy Hill!

DSC_0580

This next one is my first attempt at a flexible template, using some recently purchased additional papers from Basic Grey’s Little Black Dress range,

DSC_0579And finally a favourite design – I use this a lot for three 4 X 6 photos.

DSC_0581So I’m off to check on Puddle Duck now.  She woke at 1.30 this morning with a temperature and feeling sick, but she’s sleeping now and her temperature has gone down, so whatever it is I hope she’s managed to fight it off.

One response »

  1. Hoping Puddle Duck is feeling better now, and you seem to be speeding on with your album. That spray of semi transparent flowers is lovely with your images.

Leave a Reply

