Inspired by Miss Smith

Standard

I haven’t made a counterfeit kit in a while because I wanted to reduce the distractions which were stopping me from getting on with the Wedding Album.  That doesn’t mean, however, that I haven’t been popping in to see what’s happening and I noticed that this month’s kit included a sheet of polaroid style prints.  There have been posts on how to counterfeit the polaroids but I thought I would share some embellishments made from similar sheets.

DSC_0291

These were inspired by this post by Miss Smith.  The four small polaroids were cut from a sheet from Studio Calico’s Abroad collection and the two larger from American Crafts’ Dear Lizzy Neapolitan collection.  A fair proportion went to Ginger as part of Sian’s Big Swap of Small Things.

DSC_0293

9 responses »

    • Unfortunately not yet, but it is very close. I think I have about half a dozen pages left and then I will go through the whole thing, adding extra embellishments.

Leave a Reply

