Finished at Last!

Standard

Counterfeit Kit Blog Hop.

Hi there.  Did you get here via Lynette’s blog? If so you’re in the right place – if not, hop back to the Counterfeit Kit Challenge  Blog to join the blog hop from the beginning.  But however you got here, welcome.

I’ve not made up a counterfeit kit for a while because I’ve had a long over due project which I needed to finish.  When I saw the challenge for this month’s blog hop I knew it was just the motivation I needed to get the project finished at last.

My friends got married in a civil service in November 2011 and I finally finished their scrapbook on Saturday night.  Yes that’s right – it’s taken nearly 2 years!  It all started with this post and a first page made using a sketch from Basic Grey’s blog.

DSC_0003
The album is a 9 X 9 ring bound photo album.  I made a kit using a mix of Basic Grey’s Little Black Dress Collection and some monochrome stash.  The photos are a mix too – some that I took and some from the wedding photographer.  The album has progressed in fits and starts as inspiration struck.  There are the odd pages which I’m not 100% pleased with but overall I think it’s turned out OK.  This post would be rather long if I showed you every page, so I’ve put them all in a slide show from Smilebox.

Click to play this Smilebox slideshow
Create your own slideshow - Powered by Smilebox
Free picture slideshow personalized with Smilebox

So on with the blog hop.  Your next stop is Margie.

Hope to see you back here again soon when normal service will be resumed with a fresh Counterfeit Kit.

13 responses »

  1. What fab way to showcase that fabulous album.
    Looks like you all had a beautiful day and well done on completing it – you can start October with a new counterfeit kit now 😉

  2. Its gorgeous Ju, love the colour scheme, the layouts, everything works so perfectly with the theme/colours etc of the service. I’m sure they’ll adore it.

  3. Great album and a super use of those papers and colours – it’s all so very fitting and very stylish! I really like the mix of photos and the overall feel of the album. Great job. and congrats on getting it finished!

Leave a Reply

