A kit for a Crop

Standard

October Kit

It’s been a while since I made a counterfeit kit, but with the wedding album finished and photos piling up it was time to put together a kit for the Bromsgrove Crop on Saturday.

yhis month’s kit is from Cocoa Daisy. I started with the papers and went through my ‘My Girl’, ‘Lucky Charm’ and ‘DIY Shoppe’ paper collections to find one to substitute for each in the sample kit.  I think I may colour in the ruler paper with some coloured pencils to counterfeit the coloured rulers in the main kit.  I found myself agreeing with Lisa about coloured cardstock – I rarely use it so I substituted a pink ombre paper for the pink cardstock.

DSC_0001

I think I managed to cover most of the embellishments – although my bicycles are wooden rather than wire.  I put in my pennant stamps to remind me to make some flags for the add on-kit.  My version of the Maggie Holmes paper in the kit is on a cream background and this kit is white based so I substituted a different writing paper and threw in a few extra sheets for good measure and some liquid pearls.

DSC_0002

It’s a little on the pink side but I’ll see how I get on and here it is packed up for the crop, with some ink pads and thickers thrown in for good measure.

DSC_0003

I got two pages done at the crop.  First was this one using the sketch from Sketchbook 365:

DSC_0004I started the second page with less than an hour to go before I had to leave and collect Puddle Duck.  I was amazed to get so much done – I only had the butterflies and journalling to add at home.

DSC_0009I’ve been on a bit of a roll with this kit and I have more to share later.  Are you getting much scrapping done?

8 responses »

  1. I love those layouts they are gorgeous! The first layout with the oranges dots on the background, are the dots one with a stamp or stencil? (or something completely different!) They look really awesome on the white background!

  2. I love Tattered Rose – great look here. You have a lovely kit – you know I’m going to like it with all that pink! And two lovely layouts from the crop. It’s such a long time since I was able to come along 😦 Miss everyone there.

Leave a Reply

