Counterfeiting again

Standard

I’ve been doing a bit more counterfeiting for my kit and stash diving again to make up an extra embellishment kit.  Want to see?

DSC_0010I used coloured pencils to colour in the rulers – I really like the effect.  That paper really makes me think ‘school’, so I went back to my stash and pulled out a few die cuts.  I cut some star outlines with my Big Shot from my aqua paper. I also decided to pick up on the coffee theme from the original counterfeit kit with some cup holders and I threw in some shaped paper clips for good measure.

I may struggle to use them all mind, since my paper is running low.  Here’s two more LOs I made earlier.

DSC_0008I added some flower brads to the banner.  I think I’ve used up most of my dark colours now, so everything may be a little pale from now on.DSC_0007This photo was taken at a wedding last year, so I used a confetti style patterned paper for the background.  It feels a little bare.  I’m thinking I’ll add a little stitching but does it need more?  Some banners? Or ink splatters?  What do you think?

6 responses »

  1. Love what you’ve done. I think the second page is sweet & quiet. If you want to add anything, maybe just a small strip of journaling below the photo, even if it’s just names/date/place. Really lovely.

  2. what a fun first page and I agree that the second needs a little something. Leslie’s suggestion of journalling is good – I always think that journalling is important. I think I might try to find a block colour strip to put under all the layers towards the bottom of the photo as well – sort of home’ing all those elements. But the idea of the confetti paper is great! Your counterfeit add on is great and the ruler paper looks really good!

Leave a Reply

