Welcome to Eden

Standard

I have three packets of photos from our October Half Term break last year (two from the Eden Project) and hadn’t scrapped any of them until now.  I thought the banner paper was perfect for the photos of the entrance area at the Eden Project.  I had 8 photos I wanted to scrap so I took inspiration from Shimelle’s 4 X 6 Photolove course (which ran in 2011 on 2peasinabucket) and here’s the result:

DSC_0191

I used my Counterfeit kit for October, but there wasn’t enough contrast between the pp and white cardstock and I didn’t have anything left large enough to mat behind, so I pulled in a sheet of orange pp.  I also picked out a few extra embellishments and a kraft tag for some hidden journalling.

The photos are mounted on navy card stock from the kit – two sheets to allow it to be folded and more photos to be added:

DSC_0192

And here are the other photos and journalling:

DSC_0194

My current plan is for this to be the title page in a scrapbook of the Eden Project.  Well I do have two packs of photos to work with!

 

11 responses »

  1. love how you have got all those photos onto one page I must totally try this sometime thanks xxx
    ps I used some of the London die cuts on a page that I put on my blog… go have a peek!

  2. What a perfect solution! I am working on something right now & this solves my problem with including all the pics but not wanting to feature them all (old, poor quality). I will link back here.
    You also have a lot of yummy embellis on this page!

Leave a Reply

