Grandma’s Snowman

Standard

At Alexa and Lynnda’s request – the first reveal from this month’s Counterfeit Kit is the pink snowy LO.  I’m not generally that big on pink as a scrapbooking colour but these BoBunny snowflake papers were bought way back.  I think I bought them originally for the pattern on the other side but I don’t like that one so much any more.  I think they would be languishing still in my stash if they hadn’t made their way into this month’s Counterfeit Kit.

They worked perfectly with these old photos of Puddle Duck with The Grandad and a snowman built for her by The Gramndma.

DSC_0374The doilies work perfectly with the sketch I found on the Disney Scrappers site but I was really struggling to get the other papers in my kit to work with the photos and sketch.  My solution?  Hit last January’s kit for some scraps and the page came together pretty quickly after that.

So here we have it – a very pink page from a non-pink scrapper.

11 responses »

  1. And those papers and scraps,work perfectly with the pink of her coat! I do love a series of action shots like this – and your double page design displays them perfectly, You might not like pink, but you do it very well :).

  2. I don’t scrap a lot of pink either, but you’ve done a beautiful job with this page. (Don’t know if you’ve noticed yet, but there’s an M missing from your title.)

  3. Lovely photos!! Ooo I love pink!! This double pager is do sweet and beautiful!!! Thanks for showing this first!! I love the snowy with pink!! Totally gorgeous … Hugs x

Leave a Reply

