Catching up – Christmas 2009

Standard

My Counterfeit kit had some Christmassy elements this month, so I dived into my box of photos and pulled out a couple from 2009.

I used my wash tape embellished card stock as the background for a photo of Puddle Duck eating her Christmas dinner – the only time we have had Christmas dinner in this house. Those cute embellishments are from Kaiser Kraft – I picked them up in the sale at Paperchase.

DSC_0373The second photo I had was of Puddle Duck waiting in Santa’s Grotto with The Aunt and Cousin Number 1. You know I love using sketches and Shimelle’s latest was just perfect.

DSC_0375

As usual I haven’t got round to the journalling yet, but I promise that I am getting better and I have a page with loads of journalling to share with you before the end of the month.

 

7 responses »

  1. Super cute layouts and it was cool to see the photo mat your using cause I have that same pattern piece in my Nov kit that is just sitting there now I have inspiration to use it

  2. I’m envious that you have Xmas photos to scrap! That first photo as me creased up with laughter! Two fab pages Julie – love the design of the 2nd one, might try that one too – looking forward to the journalled page!

Leave a Reply

