And Finally………….

Standard

I’ve done it again.  That’s two posts on the trot where I have posted too late and missed the deadline for a challenge link up. This one was for Shimelle’s sketch, using my counterfeit kit,

DSC_0397

I decided it needed some ink splatters but now I wish I hadn’t.  The bristles on the brush are very stiff, which produced an odd splatter.

So it’s been a very productive month – six LOs from my counterfeit kit, plus two others, including this 2 pager which I did for a recipe challenge on Soul Scrappers:

DSC_0379The recipe was to make it a double page, with a nautical theme, quote and a banner.  Using Studio Calico product was an optional extra but when I’m in, I’m all in.  I used papers from the Abroad and Heyday Collections.

DSC_0381

These pages will go in an album which I made around 2009.  I used to use a lot more coloured card stock then, so I did the same with this to help it fit in the album better.

All the stickers and die cuts came from scrapbooking kits I bought onboard ship, with the addition of a few gems.

The quote I chose was ‘It’s not where you go, it’s how you get there.

DSC_0378I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I won the challenge.

So that brings January to a close.  There’s a new kit to counterfeit tomorrow, but still enough left in this one for a couple more LOs.  Maybe I’ll be able to just move some of it into next month’s kit.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

