All Loved Up

Standard

There’s a choice of two kits to counterfeit this month at the Counterfeit Kit Challenge.  Both are from Kits de Somni.  The first is black, red and white with a touch of aqua and LOTs of chevrons:

I started with the papers:-

DSC_0399And then I added some embellishments:-

DSC_0400I’ll add some ‘chalk’ lettering to th chalkboard paper once I know how I’m using it and die cut hearts as I go.  I’m not much into hearts, so I’ll have to see how I get on using this kit.  I’ll be adding card stock as I go.

The second kit is pink and yellow:

I still had a woodgrain paper left from my January kit so I decided to add a pink and white spot and create a page kit:

DSC_0398
I’ve included the embellishment pack which I got for the baby themed Soul Scrappers Quest and I’ve made that page already, but that will have to wait for better light for the photo and another post.

5 responses »

  1. Super cute kit 🙂 Looks divine 🙂 I too ended up with the woodboard form the last kit and brought over to the new kit 🙂

Leave a Reply

