Edie

Standard

I’ve been expanding my Counterfeit kit.  I remembered some die cut 12X12 sheets in the same colour scheme and with hearts.  They’ve sat unused for far too long so I thought it was about time they got used up.

I also did some counterfeiting – making my own version of the red chevron paper with some red card stock and a sheet of music patterned paper.

DSC_0420

Its first use was for Puddle Duck’s birthday card (she was 10) and an off-cut made it’s way onto this page with one of the aforementioned die cuts.

EdieI loved the look of the die cut on the black chevron background but was at a bit of a loss for what to do after that – until I remembered this month’s Stuck! sketch.  And this month I will be in time for the link up!

Auntie Edie was my Nan’s sister and my Godmother.  She had no kids of her own so treated me and The Uncle like her Grandchildren.  It felt like we had three three Grandmothers.  I don’t use paper flowers much but the colours are a good match and I think they suit the vintage feel.  They’ll also give some continuity in the album with this page of my Great Grandmother in Nan’s sitting room.

6 responses »

  1. Gorgeous page, love the colours they pop! I was recently given one of those die cut papers and was struggling how to use it on my page… You have really inspired me so thank you! And thanks for joining us at Stuck?!

  2. Great story and I love your colour combination! Great interpretation of the sketch! Thanks for playing along with Stuck?!

Leave a Reply

