Two New Sketch Challenges

Standard

I have two LOs to share with you today.  Both using my Counterfeit kits and sketches from current challenges.  First is the latest sketch challenge from Sarah’s Cards.

I used my main kit and substituted a Fancy Pants die cut for the circle in the sketch.  I then rotated through 180 degrees to avoid covering the main pattern on the die cut.  I tried four small photos as per the sketch but they got lost with all the colour and pattern so I went with two larger photos instead.

DSC_0563For the second LO I used my page kit and the second sketch from Stuck! with photos from my first trip to the Zoo.

This is my third page from this kit – I hope white card sock with the same three papers isn’t becoming boring for you.

DSC_0565

Have you noticed?  I actually got some journalling done on these two!

Here’s some close ups of some of the details……

DSC_0568

DSC_0569

DSC_0564

 

11 responses »

  1. Love the CAS design of these two pages. I also love that cute camera embellishments. Thank you for playing with us at Stuck?!.

  2. OMgosh they are both cute. Love the flip on the top one that looks like a fun sketch and loved how you breathed some new in with the old pictures 🙂

  3. Both great additions to your childhood album Julie – I laughed at your comment about changing times – I wonder how our own kids will view today’s acceptable trends?! LOVE your 2nd page’s sketch inspiration and your take on it. Great to get those stories told.

  4. Great take on the sketch! I love your finishing touches with your embellishing. Thanks for joining in with us at Stuck?!

  5. Love the photos you have used, so great to see older memories being scrapped. Love your take on the sketch. Thanks for playing along.

Leave a Reply

