Dreaming of the Stars

Standard

As soon as I read the quote for this month’s quote challenge at Soul Scrappers I knew what I wanted to scrap about.

I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.

Vincent Van Gogh

Puddle Duck has recently said that she wants to be the first person to step on Mars.  Now that’s an ambition worthy of a scrap book page!

Be Brave

I had some papers left in my February Counterfeit kit and I dipped into my scraps box and an older Counterfeit kit to make sure that I had just the right additional papers and embellishments.  The finishing touches were provided by my new star punches, stamping in white at the corners and drawing a white border where I could.  It’s the first time I’ve tried that chalkboard effect and I really like it.

And the Doctor Who photo?  It’s not just that she’s a big fan and there’s a lot of space travel involved, but one episode featured a trip to see van Gogh.  She has a poster from that episode above her bed – an exploding TARDIS in a swirl of van Gogh’s stars.

What’s your Big Dream?

4 responses »

  1. Super cute layout and just love those little jars, I’ll have to take a relook at your kit to see where they came from, gonna need a few myself 🙂

  2. great layout. This would be perfect for my challenge blog too with the prompt of stars! I love all the Dear Lizzie stuff that I had in my own kit a few months ago and used every last scrap!
    My big dream it to visit Anarctica!

Leave a Reply

